Many young people leave school with negative attitudes towards learning. What are the causes?How to encourage young people to study?

A growing number of pupils are not happy with their learning experience. This essay will highlight the reasons for such an unfavourable opinion and what can be done to change that. First, one of the prime causes for scholars to have an unappreciated perspective towards education is because of the applied methods of teaching. To explain, studying only through books with no practical exposure contributes to the low appreciation for school learning. For example, it was released in a study by the Australian Ministry of Education in 2019 that most of the advanced-level students were often uninterested in the theory-only courses and would prefer to study over a more practical approach with real-life experiences, with audio and visual references. Second, the authorities must act to restore the interest by adapting the syllabus according to apply modern needs. To elaborate, some of the ways by which an understudy's curiosity can be regained are by introducing more subjects of preference and by including realistic experiences as part of learning. To demonstrate, the apprentices of Dubai Scholars had achieved the highest O-level marks worldwide; it was explained that the schoolchildren were often taken into the real world to show how the theoretical knowledge was utilized practically. Additionally, the school had enlisted various specialized courses, which allowed the students to seek knowledge in their preferred fields. To conclude, the falling preference of young adults in the traditional syllabus, due to a lack of relevance and practicality, can be restored by amending the curriculum and by allowing a more realistic experience alongside theoretical learning.