Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a contentious debate about whether adolescents should spend their spare hours volunteering. Many people believe that their free time should be used to direct teenagers towards activities that benefit society rather than be wasted, benefiting the young people and the community. I agree with this perspective because volunteering improves teenagers ' competencies and real-world experience, while immersing them in different environments. To begin with, unpaid neighbourhood work makes productive use of teenagers ' leisure and serves a significant purpose. When adolescents are introduced to various settings in which they help others, such experience not only fosters altruism but also improves essential life skills. For example, a recent study in Saudi Arabia found that 76% of adolescents who spent their free time volunteering, including feeding the homeless, sewing clothes, and cleaning public spaces, reported greater empathy than those who never participated. In fact, younger individuals cope better with life's challenges, compared with those who only spend their time off playing games, which can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, the young population can make better use of their idle hours by engaging in public service. Society contains numerous disadvantaged groups in need, such as elderly patients, children with disabilities, and homeless individuals, where underage residents can be encouraged to serve the public welfare. In addition, if youths are surrounded by underprivileged groups, they are more likely to develop a strong sense of responsibility toward the wider world, which helps shape them into more compassionate citizens. Therefore, guiding and teaching teenagers to devote their breaks to the benefit of both society and themselves is crucial, instead of wasting them on a monotonous and idle routine. To conclude, although some young inhabitants may reject this idea, I firmly believe that social service should be obligatory for minors, as it benefits both sides. Dedicating their time to the public good helps them grow mentally and emotionally.