Luck is the most crucial in one's success. Do you agree?

There are some who believe that luck is the most vital element towards success. However, I do not believe the same. Today, the majority perceive affluent individuals to be so lucky based on their financial status, however, I think that this notion dismisses the efforts these groups have put on to reach the top. For instance, when we see celebrities appear on TV, we immediately think how they must have been so lucky to acquire such skills in acting, singing, or dancing. But for me, what they all have in common is hard work. We may not know it but some actors may have been rejected numerous times for roles in movies, or a famous singer constantly practices for days until their voices start to sound hoarse. Given that they’re naturally talented, the time invested and energy cannot be dismissed. Everyone starts from the bottom and improves their craft to the point of their triumph. Another factor crucial to one’s success is passion. When people enjoy what they are doing, the fun they have immediately outweighs the setbacks they face. An example of this is Manny Pacquiao. If he had given up boxing because of losing numerous fights, would he be able to achieve what he has now? He kept on going, trained day and night to build his strength and stamina and ended up being the Philippine’s most successful boxer who even gained international recognition. To conclude, luck can also be part of one’s success, however, it is my belief that hard work and passion are the most crucial to being successful and not just sheer luck.