Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that nowadays there are a lot of students who got addicted to using the Internet because it’s so popular and available for many students all over the world. While the Internet offers convenience, others believe that the Internet has more drawbacks, especially in the educational field. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement that the Internet should be restricted for education. There are several reasons why education on the Internet is not good for students. Firstly, the main cause for this trend is the COVID-19 pandemic which has made students use the Internet for educational purposes widely. This makes a huge of students addicted to using the Internet for playing games, chatting, and doing homework. As a result, students will be affected by health issues such as obesity, depression, and eyesight problems. So, education on the Internet will influent students ’ health. I also believe that the internet should be completely restricted for educational needs. To begin with, education on the Internet will impact students because when students use the Internet to learn, their teacher can not supervise students like face-to-face learning because they don't know what students do through the screen. Moreover, the online test is not as fair as the face-to-face test at school because some students take advantage of online learning to cheat. In conclusion, I believe that restriction is the best way to solve the drawbacks of the Internet in the education field. We should prevent any educational problems due to the misuse of the internet.