In recent years, some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. What problems could this cause? How could these be reduced?

In the last few decades, many countries have encountered economical growth the fact of urban developments instead of rural places. This essay will describe the challenges for people that emerge due to the fact of urbanization, such as poor hygiene and health conditions, and offer some suggestions to overcome these issues. There are numerous problems caused by the metropolitan area's growth in terms of elevated standards of living. One of them is poor sanitation and housing conditions because the intensive population shifts in cities from the rural field. To illustrate, many contagious diseases such as cholera or typhoid, spread from the rural community and their livestock in less space and overcrowded areas. This further affects urban air and water quality. Consequently, urbanisation owing to less income and unemployment often has become the potential cause of poor nutrition in the masses in developed places. A series of problems occur as a consequence of urbanisation and the developed area advancements. To improve such a situation, local governments can interfere and implement some effective measures. For example, enhancing opportunities and facilities can combat the difficulties of a metropolis. More job options with satisfactory wages can support a person’s income; thereby providing enough nutrition and improving people’s overall health. To conclude, urban areas attract many people from a rural background as a result of the high status of living; however, there are potential issues accounted for the increasing population such as spreading contagious diseases, poor nutrition and health concerns. Therefore, local governments must concentrate on providing more opportunities for jobs and medical care facilities for improving such conditions.