Some people say that hosting an international event in a country has many benefits, others say it only brings disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era of times, society is polarized into two groups equally regarding the notion that whether to host an international event or not. In this context, many folks believe that organizing such competitions brings a lot of positives, while others feel they are disadvantageous. In this essay, I will shed light on this topic and provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of benefits of arranging a global event? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, it flourishes local businesses. This means when a country takes responsibility for a big competition like the Olympics, football world cup, and so many others, it receives a substantial amount of tourists from all around the globe. As a result, some retail businesses, say, food shops, hotel chains, and many more get customers to whom they can sell services and earn a green buck. Secondly, the organizing nation gets a free token to perform in an international event without competition. My point is that, by simply becoming a host country, it can participate in an event, such as a cricket world cup which otherwise seems impossible for a country, for instance, Kenya, Bermuda, etc. who are not good at playing cricket by qualifying matches. On the other hand, other guys believe that making an arrangement of such parties is disadvantageous because it creates pressure on the foreign reserve of a country. When it comes to the question of a great ceremony, notably, a sporting one that has a global appeal, it requires a significant amount of infrastructural investment in stadiums. In order to upgrade the playing arena, the government imports many things, for example, lights, carpets, etc., and loses a significant amount of its dollar reserves which causes some unlikely phenomena, noteworthy, short-term food inflation. To sum up, it must be said that hosting a ceremony that has an appeal from foreigners simply boost retail chains as well as provides a free ticket to the hosting country even though it creates pressure on foreign reserves. I reckon it is more advantageous for an organizing country.