Some people prefer to live with a roommate.Others prefer to live alone.Compare the advantage of each choice.Which of these two options do you prefer? use specific reasons to support your answer.

It is important to consider the cost of living in the major cities of the world. Although some say that dwelling with a flat buddy is a lot better experience than that without one, others argue that living by yourself is more ideal. In this essay, I will explore both sides of the argument, whilst I support the latter opinion. On the one hand, having a flatmate can be both comfortable and cost-saving. The reason for this is that roommates can pool their resources together, which can save a lot of money for them, helping both of them to save for a rainy day. To illustrate this point, they can share utility bills, thereby, bringing down the monthly expenditures. Another advantage of sharing an apartment with someone is the warmth one receives as if one were living with a family if the roommate is friendly and caring. For example, a person will, perhaps, not feel homesick, sharing his flat with a flatmate. On the other hand, living alone in your own or rented apartment has its own advantages. Firstly, exposure to more privacy and less distraction can allow a person to focus on important matters in their lives with proper attention. For example, a person can learn a new skill on weekends, without any noise or disturbances, as a side hustle. Secondly, living alone can instil a sense of independence because one has to make all decisions pertaining to running and maintaining one ’s residence. In conclusion, while living with a roommate has many advantages, such as cost control and a family-like atmosphere, the advantages of living alone outweigh the benefits of sharing an apartment with someone.