As a result of deforestation and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to deal with this problem?

As humans have been moving towards development over last few centuries, it has been inversely impacting the wildlife around us. Major requirement for developement has been more land to create infrastructure which is leading to more deforestation and ultimately resulting in endangering or extinction of some animal species. Illegal hunting has also added fuel to this grave concern. In this essay, I will outline the importance of protecting the wildlife and explain some solution to tackle this problem. Animals play an important role in maintainting the ecological balance of our nature. Indeed, every species plays a crucial role in the food chain established by the nature. Tigers, for instance, were on the verge of extinction few year back due to illegal hunting and their habitat being destroyed while expanding our cities. If they would have become extinct, it would have created singnifcant gap in our food chain. Without a doubt, animals and human have to coexist in the world and extinction of either can have very negative outcome in years to come. Nonetheless, we still have time to correct our actions and treat animal with equal importance as ourselves. Two ways can helps us to handle the issue at hand, however, both requires intervention of the goverenment. One is to again recreate the natural habibat for the animals by developing various national parks throughout the country, moreover, they should be protected from illegal hunters, for instance, Jim Corbett National Park. In addition to this, government should bring new laws to have strict punishment against those who are involved in illegal hunting. This will create fear in the mind of would be offenders and help protecting the endangered species. In conclusion, there is no denial to the fact that many animal species have become endangered due to selfish motives of humans. Although we have made enough damage to various species, there is still time to acknowledge the importance of animals and take necessary counter measure to prevent the endangered species from extinction.