Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary day and age, many young people are interested in community services and many schools are encouraging students to be a part of them. In my opinion, I totally agree with the notion that community services should be a compulsory part of the high school programmes. I will expound on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. Firstly, working as volunteer (working for NGO) will improve his/her skills in the working environment and help to meet a lot of different people, which will improve communication skills and also help in their CV. For instance, to get a job after college in a well-renowned company the basic requirement after a degree they see is a good communication skill and any experience in any kind of work. Moreover, teenagers do not get involved in extracurricular activities after school because either they are going to watch TV or play video games,these community services will keep them busy. Secondly, they will also learn the importance of earning money even if they are not getting paid and also know how hard is to make income and how to spend them wisely. For example, if the pupil goes to community service he/she will know the essence of hard-earned. Furthermore, it will also keep them to stay away from getting any bad habits and into any trouble. However, they should not only focus on these services they should also focus on their studies. In conclusion, it is salient for students to get involved in any type of community service because it will be going to help in the future in certain ways and going to give them benefits.