Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirtiesrather than at younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, instead of getting married at a younger age, a big percentage have started settling down in their thirties. This essay will discuss some relevant positive subsequent of this trend. As a matter of fact, people marrying later have the benefit of enough time to complete education and become financially stable. In other words, they are able to handle all the financial expenses such as mortgaging a house, raising a child and daily needs stuff. Recent research has shown that individuals who prefer to marry at a later stage are more successful as well as better equipped to raise their children well, compared to their counterparts. Therefore, folk marrying in their mid-thirties have a stable income and a built-up career that let them provide a decent upbringing for their children. Further strengthening the view, marriage is not only an intimate relationship; It comes with responsibility and commitment. Being mature enough to tackle different situations leads to lifelong connections. For instance, many early marriages end with divorce, owing to a lack of mutual understanding and childish behaviour. Thus, considering the maturity required, it is another positive advantage for population who prefer late marriages. In conclusion, a higher number of people tend to marry and have children at a later age because with the growing age they attain a maturity level to handle the relationship properly as well as a good economic condition to raise an offspring.