Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the Disadvantages?

The transportation revolution is rapidly accelerating. Some people encourage the ban of their private vehicles such as cars and scooters to the town and instead foster the use of public transportation. Although this trend presents potential disadvantages, I believe that the advantages associated with it are far greater. This approach offers several notable advantages. Firstly, the elimination of private vehicles from the cities leads to a more harmonious culture and societal progress. This means that more and more people tend to use public transit and would be able to initiate a good relationship with others for employment purposes. Therefore, it aids beneficial growth of society Another key benefit of these opportunities is that it would promote a healthy lifestyle. As commuting by bicycle to work would help build stamina in the generation at a very young age. Despite the significant advantages, banning public transport comes with some threats as well. People who usually come from the countryside may have to deal with certain disruptions which include a lack of buses and train availability. This could be easily dealt with by parking private cars at nearby bus or metro stations. Another downside is that sometimes people have to deal with longer periods as a number of people start primarily using public transportation. However this could be easily eliminated by introducing public vehicles. To conclude, introducing such policies in the cities leads to harmony. This is why I believe that this development outweighs the drawbacks, however, to enjoy the benefits of this policy, people will have to adapt and compromise with the convenience available to them.