Many teenagers have their own smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion? Most teenagers, especially those in big cities, own a smartphone. This brings benefits

Many adolescents own a smart device. This essay argues that despite the main advantages of this being they have the ability to stay in connect with parents, I believe that there are more disadvantages as it creates a lack of face-to-face conversation. The main advantage of using smartphones is being able to connect with parents. This is because, these types of phones have apps so their current location can be sent to parents. In other words, if their children go somewhere, where parents do not feel safe, parents can get their location using these kinds of apps. For example, a survey in Canada found that 80 percent of parents have installed this app to find out the locations of their children. However, I think the usage of i-phones reduces face-to-face conversation. The main disadvantage of having smartphones is that it reduces social interaction. This is because if teenagers want to talk to their near and dear ones, they tend to send messages through various sorts of apps, such as Facebook and What's App, as a result, they do not need to go outside to spend some time with their friends and family. In other words, it affects the social skills that are required for their career. For example, it is commonly seen in cafes that a large number of young people stare at the screen without talking to each other because they are so engrossed in their smart gadgets. Therefore, I believe that smartphones, overall, have a detrimental effect on adolescents. In conclusion, although mobile phones are advantageous to find the locations of their children. However, I believe that a possible lack of social interaction is the major downside.