In modern society, more and more people live longer. Do you think the benefits of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The presence of more and more people live longer in modern city has raised many questions among many people. I believe that this phenomenon has resulted in both positive and negative effects, which must be addressed accordingly. Admittedly, there are undoubtedly a number of drawbacks to individuals living longer. First of all, the stability of social welfare policies encounters problems when life expectancy is increased, including pensions, medical care services, and social allowances,... On the other hand, social security may be impacted by population growth. Social evils like theft, fraud and other wrongdoings readily target older people. Moreover, overpopulation leads to many social problems such as housing, traffic, and more, all of which have a variety of negative effects. In spite of this, the obvious benefits of living longer cannot be denied. From my perspective, this phenomenon can affect positively labor sources. Elderly people who are in high and important positions and are in good health can work for a few more years. They continue to devote their skills and experience for the benefit of their community or their country. In fact, humans have attempted to extend their lives ever since the beginning of time. People spend more time with their children and grandchildren as a result. Because so many people are employed full-time, the elderly will look after the kids. Families with full-time grandparents will have a wider range of traditional and contemporary viewpoints. Additionally, longer lifespans are a positive indicator of a nation's progress in many areas, both economically and socially. In conclusion, I believe that living a longer life provides a variety of advantages and particularly influences many fields of society positively.