In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations children with hard work can make everything possible. This belief can be advantageous in helping children to boost their creativity and motivation. However, it comes across some disadvantages such as an increasing sense of frustration among teenagers. To begin with, this message can help children to be more creative and motivated about their dream in the first stage of upbringing to reach their milestones. With,motivation children will be thirsty to achieve their desires. When adults encourage them to pursue their passions with creativity and believe in them, it pushes them to become the best version of themselves through working hard and staying positive. On the other hand, the youth with this belief is never afraid of failing, they genuinely believe If they were taught that persistence and hard work will, they will not give up and will stay motivated. Thus, in some cultures children chase their dreams, becoming more efficient citizens when they grow up. On the other side, this belief could have some negative consequences. Firstly, this message causes some children may set unrealistic goals and expect too much of themselves. They work weeks on end and work too hard to reach their purposes and they would burn out soon. Secondly, if children can not achieve their aim for any reason they will be disappointed soon. Hence, children with hard work may suffer from numerous mental diseases such as anxiety, depression and stress. In my opinion, Although, it is true that some cultures try to help children to build their future brilliantly, this belief could have a serious adverse effect on children's mental health. In conclusion, it is true that some nations' beliefs help children's hard work and improve their motivation characteristics. These opinions can cause issues such as frustration and stress that should be addressed. I think that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.