In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, more and more people choose to read online. Some of them guess we do not need paper books anymore and we can read everything on the internet in the future. I disagree with this view for two main reasons in terms of the usage of digital things for some people and personal preferences. Reading online provides many conveniences to us for example we can read our books where we are and when we want. However, it still has some bad impact on a certain group of people such as children and senior students. Children might get myopia in the long-term using too many gadgets in their earlier time. They will lose their concentration on other things. For the elderly, they might not know how to use the e-book reader. They need time to learn how to use it that waste their time. The cover of the book can attract our attention. Paper books usually have beautiful graphics and introductions on their cover that make people want to buy them. E- books sometimes only display their title and author. We do not know what the book talks about without reading it and E- books might never be free because the author needs to earn money from their creation. these e- books have the copyright to the author. In this case, we might waste money buying a book which we do not like. In conclusion, most of us still need to read paper books and newspapers rather than get them free online. Because knowledge has its value and we need to pay for it to encourage authors to create more interesting content. Spending too much time with electronic devices is bad for our eyes.