Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, having a job is significant for a family to lead stress-free life irrespective of gender. In many nations, a growing number of females do full-time jobs, and therefore, it is vital that household chores should be equally distributed by a married couple. I strongly agree with this statement because it distributes the workload evenly and helps to lower conflicts in a family. This essay supports my agreement with facts; followed by a logical conclusion. Firstly, when married couples are regular employees, daily tasks could be equally distributed between husband and wife which may lessen the extra burden of a single person. For example, while the wife is cooking, the husband can wash clothes; this causes to save time considerably. As a consequence of this, they can calmly complete their everyday tasks, especially morning works, and report to the office on time. Thus, sharing work will undeniably reduce the pressure on family members. Secondly, family conflicts will no longer exist by distributing daily work to each other. This is due to the fact that no one can complain about doing more duties compared to the partner which ultimately makes a happy family. For example, most housewives, who are in Indian middle-class families, have been quarrelling with husbands due to over-home activities where there is no sharing effort experience. Hence, being equally responsible for the household chores is a crucial realm in order to have a happy family. To conclude, I totally agree with the given notion since it is a good initiative to help partners with homework because it reduces the pressure of performing household duties individually, and it lowers the chances of conflict in the family.