In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Today, the techniques continue to evolve and our living supplies are getting better. However, despite these developments, a handful of people voice out that there are still a number of them going hungry. This essay will discuss this case and the possible solutions that could be made. To begin with, one of the reasons is some countries have insufficient land for farming. A large quantity of land is utilized to grow crops and supply to the citizens and it is undeniable that all countries have that condition. If countries are not able to produce the amount needed, the cost of the items will increase and those unfortunate people have difficulty affording them. Also, those poor countries do not have enough budget to implement the techniques to harvest the crops. Some of them must be grown in a particular environment, however, poor countries could not support to purchase in order to construct the facilities for plantation. For instance, many countries own glasshouses to farm crops at any time, however, the least developed countries could not afford to build these facilities. Thus, worldwide people are still facing hunger due to a lack of land and funds. There are possible ways to solve these kinds of problems. One of the solutions is that the most developed countries support the other countries by giving financial help. By donating the money to the undeveloped countries, they can use that budget to install the techniques for improving agriculture. This could be done by both the government and citizens as well as they can donate through charities. Moreover, those who owned a large proportion of the field could share it with other countries. If there is a leftover area, they could lend to the needy for their farming. This could benefit both countries because rich countries can increase their profits while the other could harvest or purchase the crops at cheaper prices. Thus, donating money and sharing the leftover lands give benefit unfortunate countries and prevent hunger. In conclusion, it is the fact that improved agriculture is not available worldwide and I believe this situation can be solved if world nations are interested in this case and developed countries utilize their land smartly by distributing the empty space.