Some policymakers have the notion that the economic progress is the most important measure to be taken for development of a country. Do you agree or disagree?

For the development of the provinces, the best factor to consider is the financial progress as per some government bodies. Of course, no one can deny that monetary status does matter a lot when considering the growth of a region, because it helps in planning other sectors. However, psychosocial,literacy and health of civilians are the other vital areas that should be included in the criteria. So, I partially agree with the statement and elaborate further in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the Commercial wealth of a country allows the authorities to allocate funds for new projects, the salary of the workers as well as the security of the republic. Furthermore, a stronger economy can sponsor scientific research and medicinal equipment for the betterment of civilians. Moreover, the wealthy nations can spend much-needed money on updating ammunition and aviation strength of the army. For example, China and The USA can embark on their super-sonic and moon exploration programs due to surplus dollars. This means that finances are at the root of all activities of the country. On the other hand, If people of the area are not happy then development in science and technologies become useless. For example, the stress level of individuals in North kores remain high due to job and excessive taxes from the government which make their lifeès quality poor. Additionally, the literacy rate and life expectancy of the adults are also vital issues, rulers should be account when comparing the countries. Hence, education, the health of countrymen and social security are the influential agents contributing to quality comparison. In conclusion, looking at the wholesome picture of the progress of the republic more than one factor should be in place therefore, I agree with part of the aforementioned statement.