Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views.

Many people believe that in the newspaper, people's personal life can be discussed while others argue that they should be stopped from publishing such information. However, I believe that the mass media should be controlled by the government so that they respect the privacy of each individual and publish what is required. Let us delve deeper into this issue in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, publishing news about artists and actors is good for their fans and followers. As the youth today consider sports persons, politicians and actors as their role models, getting a glimpse of their personal activity is not harmful in any way. The difference between the artists' reel and real-life can be depicted through media and news. For example, if the media publish the struggle behind the success of any celebrity, it will motivate the youth to work harder and achieve their goals. Moreover, we get to know the political leader's social activity through the media which helps us to decide whether that politician is capable to rule or not. Conversely, I believe that the public should not forget that celebrities and politicians are also human beings who deserve some privacy. First of all, Invading people's personal growth can lead to insecurities. As many public figures have opponents and enemies, publishing private information can have detrimental effects on their careers. For instance, Sushant Singh, a Bollywood celebrity committed suicide after being in depression for several months because the media published his personal activities. Therefore, the overall productivity of the artist will increase when there is no such conflict. In conclusion, while there are arguments in favour of mass media, publishing people's private life, I believe that the media should not invade people's privacy for entertaining or profitable purposes, and the government should take action if media publish any inappropriate content.