It is currently believed that children's behavior and misconduct is due to the lack of strict discipline and punishment applied by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Without a doubt, children are the backbone of any society and the future of any country. Therefore, they should be well-shaped to grow up into dynamic individual thinkers who work for the development of their countries. Nowadays it is said that parents are not strict enough which affects children's behaviour and misconduct. In this essay I will shed light on this perception and my opinion will be elaborated at the end with a logical conclusion. In the earlier days, life was simple and less complicated than today only one of the parents had to work to provide financial support for his family. However, in the contemporary,era our needs are in increasing every day and both parents have to work to support their families. Consequently, today parents don't have enough time to spend with their children and they tried to substitute their absence by buying new games for them, or by extending the time they should spend on the Internet. As a result of economic-financial problems that have been widely spread recently, parents have become busy and youngsters have become uncontrolled due to a lack of discipline from their parents. On the other hand, children's education shouldn't rely only on parents, it should be a shared responsibility between parents and schools. To elaborate further, schools are the first place where children learn valuable things not only related to academic lessons but also moral values that will help them when they grow up to be good citizens. These moral codes include discipline and respect for others' actions and feelings. Thereby, even if parents are busy teachers at schools should provide kids with values that would help them to behave well. In conclusion, I believe that parents should be friends with their children friendly and strict with them at the same time. However, I don't think they should punish them by beating this would have a bad impact on their mind and feelings. Additionally, schools should work with parents side to side to raise good citizens.