International sporting events could contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. Do you agree/ disagree

Nowadays, people may see that international sporting events could contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. This issue has ignited public attention for the people who want peace and tranquillity in their country. According to the topic, I partially agree with the assertion and in further paragraphs, I will discuss the topic in detail and my opinion will be given as well. To support my agreement, international sporting events show the image of peace and friendship among the national representative groups. It is undeniable that playing sports can build strong friendships rather than we can imagine and playing sports can solve misunderstandings cases between nations. For example, some of the behaviour that they do and communicate will make you feel uncomfortable or rude but when we see them in person and look through their culture can solve misunderstandings. So, we can avoid and behave what they dislike and like. Other supporting points against the topic are trading could contribute greatly to peace more than sports. Mostly all of the nations involved in sports events communicate by trading goods, advanced technology and so on. To cite an example, all country around the world trade their local goods to their neighbouring countries to get profit and import the goods that they may need like gas or basic foods. Because of exporting and importing, neighbouring countries become friends and look after each good sake. To conclude, only sport cannot pave the way to peace and stability in the world as politic is really complicated and need a lot of other culture and customs concern. However, I passionately agree and believe that sports events show peace and friendship among nations.