Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, our colossal world has been converted into a small village through extensive communication which entails a generalized manner of writing and speaking which may be a foreign one for some people for communicating and understanding each other. Accordingly, some scientists have said that it is better for children to learn a foreign language sooner in primary schools. In the following, I am going to describe the advantages and disadvantages of this deed on children and maintain my own verdict on it. Regarding merits, results of the recent studies have shown that acquiring a new tongue during the seven to 10 years old of age, the time when kids are in primary school, is better than older ages in that during childhood, for example, kids have more enthusiasm and reception for acquisition a new tongue; thus, they will grasp new things better, and this action will help them to speak a foreign tongue more natively. On the other hand, the main drawback is kids’ confusion. To incite example, trying to learn his/her dialect more deeply, it would be so difficult for a primary school pupil to encounter and learn new literature along with other important lessons in that not only can this act help a young student’s language ability to improve but also will weak his/her profound understanding of his/her vernacular; besides, there would be no enough time for that pupil to engulf other necessary materials. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the merits of this action can overweigh its drawbacks, and it would be better for people to engulf tough and complicated stuff when they are under the age of 12 or before entering primary school as they are sharper and more eager during childhood; also, the disturbing factors are lesser in such ages in comparison with adulthood. In conclusion, regarding the proper time for the acquisition of a new language, both advantages and disadvantages of doing this deed in a primary educational institution were mentioned, and personally, I think engulfing is better to be done at a younger age because of having more power of acquisition and the essentials of nowadays society.