The government must ensure that citizens have a healthy diet, while others think this is an individuals' duty. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the responsibility of making sure all members of the general public consume a balanced diet lies with the authorities,whereas others are of the opinion that a person's food intake should not be a concern for others.In my opinion, governments should influence their citizens to eat a healthy diet due to their immense authority. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, it is impossible for governments to collect the exact data on each individual's diet,so people should be mindful of what they eat.Promoting a self-regulating diet could improve one's knowledge with regard to foods; furthermore, in a situation where governments could not pay attention to foods, people with the knowledge of healthy foods might benefit more than others. For example, in developing countries,where the scenarios of governments monitoring citizens ' diet are scarce,acquiring healthy self-catering methods can reinforce physical growth. On the other hand,since the authorities are present for the sole purpose of ensuring their people's well-being and prosperity, they should consider in which ways they could cater for the best of their citizens.Only governments could vary the majority's diet and introduce legislation prohibiting the consumption of unhealthy foods on a nation-scale. In addition to this,if the government were to take initiative, drastic changes take place in citizens ' lives.Japan is the best example of this phenomenon,because,in the second world war, most Japanese people were insulted for being midgets,but after the government had provided healthy diet schemes in high schools,they,especially the current generation of Japan, are no longer perceived as being short. In conclusion, there is some truth in us being responsible for what we eat,but it is the government which can actually force people to be in conformity with the rules of healthy eating.