Influence Of Human Beings On The World’s Ecosystem Is Leading To The Extinction Of Many Species and Loss Of Biodiversity

Due to the constant activity of human beings, many species of flora and fauna are on the verge of extinction and loss of biodiversity. This essay will examine the main causes and possible solutions to this problem. The two main causes of extinction of species are overexploitation of natural resources and an increase in the level of pollution. Due to the increase in the population of humans, the demand for basic needs such as a house, water, and other natural resources has increased., To meet the demands, natural habitats of many species are destroyed which is affecting the natural ecosystem. Moreover, pollution has become a major issue in recent times because of industrialization. As a result, there is a tremendous increase in the level of air pollution as well as water pollution. Because of that a lot of species die out. For instance, in a recent,study it was found that toxic waste which is dumped in the river from factories is responsible for the annihilation of many species of fish. Therefore, it is really important to safeguard bio-diversity and control the deterioration of air quality. Some possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural resources and promoting awareness among people. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding overexploitation of its resources, we can save the untouched environment and prevent species from dying out. Moreover, the next step in fighting biodiversity loss is informing the general population about the dangers of this problem. This way, people will be more conscious of the environment and won’t overuse or destroy its resources. To conclude, people’s activities that change the environment have a negative impact on the world’s ecosystem. However, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting natural areas and enlightening people about this problem.