Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there are many things that people can do on their phones. Many youngers use their smartphones for long hours every day because they use their phone to play. In my view, this may lead to harm to their body in the long term so in this essay I will discuss this issue. Recently, there is a fascinating revolution in gaming on smartphones which can led to an increase in the spending hours that kids play on their phones. The phone gives all kids the potential of gaming without any restrictions. For,instance when PUBG gaming appeared, it attracted all kids to play this game because it was considered an easy game and it has been available on all phones until now so playing on the phone contributes to increasing hours of using the smartphone. On the other hand, there are many cons to this development. when kids use their phones for long hours, this may lead to harm to their eyes and bodies because they spend many hours just focusing on the screen without any movement which can lead to rising in the possibility of eys damaging in long term. For,instance all kids that have played very much on their phones, wore a medical glass for their eyes because they could not clearly see. Overall, there are many reasons that make kids use their smartphones daily like they play many games on it but it is not a good thing because it causes much damage to their bodies. Moreover in the long term youngers are forced to wear medical glasses to treat their problem so, in my view, it is a negative side and it should decrease the time of using phones for all kids to protect them.