Many people argue that museum and art galleries should present the nation's art, as opposed to artwork from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, there is an irrefutable debate concerning the representation of native art in institution and art arcade, some people have an ideology that national art should be presented at museums and arcade instead of artwork from another nation. I completely agree with the aforementioned trend and this essay with further elaborate on this headway. Firstly, museums and galleries are the sources of tourist attraction around the world and they come here to explore the creativity of artists and their artwork. Moreover, gallery are considered as treasures house of history and the representation of local and national artwork that shows the culture and tradition of that place and its significance. For an instance, I recently visited a Canadian art museum nearby and I found that every single art was made in Canada and they all were representing a certain section of the society in a creative manner. This shows that giving importance to your own culture is more important than others in order to show other people your native art and craft. Secondly, local artists will be getting a fair chance to show their creativity by presenting their work in the galleries. Owing to this, they can make money as most of the art arcade sell the artwork and which result will motivate other artists to work hard in order to get a place in the national art galleries. For example, recently, in,Delhi a painting was sold for 20 lakhs and part of that amount was given to the artist to appreciate their creativity and imagination. These days, many youngsters are choosing artwork as a profession and because of this our national artwork is still alive. In conclusion, I believe that nation's art should be shown in museums and galleries as it will not only tell natives their cultural values; in addition, it will teach travellers as well.