Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people are convinced that sport is a crucial role in the life's of the children at the school; however, others feel it should be on an optional basis. In my opinion, I disagree that sports should be an essential part of the curriculum. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument. On one hand, students must take part on sports activities to stay healthy and active. For instance, a study conducted by Enugu university in 2017, has concluded that when students play physical activities like football, badminton or volleyball, the percentage of testosterone, which is a hormone, increases significantly as a result increasing their immunity as well as activeness levels by 67%. Furthermore, when scholars are agile, they are more likely to perform in their academics. On the other hand, when sports becomes a necessity on a child's life, they might end up neglecting their studies. For example, a survey conducted by the vanguard news I'm 2019 has stated that 78% of scholars attending an institute of learning were unable to manage their time efficiently thereby causing them to achieve lower test scores than their peers. Not only did they perform poorly on tests but also ended up being stressed. In conclusion, when teenagers are made to play sports there are a few benefits and drawbacks with increased immunity and fitness level while the latter being not having enough time for education. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I can conclude that the disadvantages of making sports essential outweighs the advantages. Nevertheless, this can be corrected if kids are taught how to manage their time.