Prisons is the best punishment for criminals.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

It is certainly true that nowadays the crime rate is burgeoning at an exponential pace. It is generally opined that prison is an effective penalty for offenders for their crimes. However, others have different views which I will substitute in the paragraph with my opinion. To begin, If a person did any crime they must send to jail. Because this punishment can make them feel guilty also these prisons act as rehabilitation centres for an offender which motivates them to stop crime. Consequently, this jail can divert their mind from crime and criminals start focusing on their life to become successful. For instance, In,India it is a mandatory sanction to rule breakers that they must stay in jail for their crime for at least one year. Although, Some humans require harsh punishment due to their offences in society.These people do violations like killing innocent folk. Therefore, to teach them lessons and deliver a message of peace in the country lawmakers prefer to give the abuse of death to the criminal. For example, In developed countries like The USA public is sentenced to death if they kill anyone. On the contrary, there are some cases where individuals did minor crimes. Thus, instead of sending them to confinement, the police give them a warning for their atrocity. To illustrate, many children are involved in crimes like theft which they were just warned by the police. According to me, people should punish according to their violations in a country since some do crimes which just need prison as a penalty. However, for some, the crime they must face a death sentence. In conclusion, public authorities must punish criminals for their offences either rule breaker prison or death sentences.