Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.  Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a growing number of people that settle abroad after graduation for professional life. There are those who support the idea that specialists ought to work in the country where they got an education whereas opponents believe that such people may live in totally different countries based on their priorities. The latter idea seems to more sensible in terms of economic conditions and living standards. To clarify, both views will be evaluated in this essay. On the one hand, Being educated and working in the same country ease to fulfil responsibilities. It is mainly because each country gives an education based on its system which is essential for qualification. For instance, In Turkey, students are getting familiar with professional lives in a university by doing an internship that lasts one year. Moreover, taking into account that many countries offer free education from elementary school to university, therefore professional life may be considered as compensation. In other words, when professional people work in their countries, they do not only make a social contribution but also provide economic power. On the other hand, in fact, people involved in the same occupational groups live in mainly different conditions because of a country. This notion pushes people to make changes in their lives to have better living standards. Amount of wage, social rights, cultural features and even globalization would be great examples of these conditions. In addition to this, some occupations require highly technological materials to make research like genetic engineering. However, especially for developing states, to supply these materials or allocate a regular fund to these researches may be deemed redundant compared to essential requirements. Indeed, such conditions promote professionals to move to developed countries. In conclusion, there is a dilemma whether qualified people should work in the country they trained or they can move to a different country if they want. I am of the opinion that, people have the freedom to choose the place they live because of the reasons I have mentioned.