Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, our ecosystem has been damaged owing to humans’ activities, therefore,people must think about the measures which can be taken to solve this issue. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss what the government and each individual can do to minimize the problem. First, the government must develop a new rule which can help people to protect the environment.Based on my experience, there are only a few rules which are powerful or make an impact on the concerning problem. Also, the government should build a system which assists the process of recycling households’ waste to stop endangering the environment owing to the chemical and biological reactions that can harm the ecosystem so that all the citizens can develop an advanced waste recycling system to minimize the number of waste and their chemical reactions from damaging the environment. Nevertheless, as an individual, we should use more sustainable materials for our daily activities. For instance, our environment can process paper bag waste easily compared to chemically processed materials, such as plastic bags which become one of the most hazardous wastes that damage the surroundings. Therefore, we should recycle plastic waste by turning it into different functionalities so there will be zero plastic waste from households. For example, plastic bottles can be collected and cut in half to make a flower pot. In conclusion, as the government develops new rules for the environment and builds a recycling waste system, each individual can protect the environment by using more biodegradable materials and recycling plastic waste.