Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their studies in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Though schoolwork is one of the most crucial elements for youngsters, it is hard for them to focus on their studies. This essay is going to explain the reasons behind it and put forward some probable solutions. The two major causes are not convoluted at all. Firstly, with the rapid development of technologies, almost every student has at least one electronic device. A host of mind-distracting applications would ruin kids' studies at school due to their insufficient abilities of self-control. For instance, they could have finished their daily assignments earlier as long as not intermittently getting lured by mobile phones to browse social applications. Secondly, the quality of classes matters. That is, professors are too pedantic to raise the students' passions for courses, and none would thus pay massive attention to them. Here are two possible ways to handle that issue. To begin with, professors and parents shall collaborate to limit the time on their students' phones by, for example, temporarily confiscating them or using certain applications similar to "Screen Time" or "Forest". Furthermore, it is a must for teachers to tweak their class in a more tempting way so as to pull kids' attention back, even if it might require more time for preparations. As an illustration, adding funny games such as "snakes and ladders" or tiny rewards like chocolates to classes may spark students' creativity and put their concentration on winning the game by, of course, paying high attention. In conclusion, kids' studies at school may be disturbed by external factors like mobile phones, as well as internal factors like class quality. The problem can be simply tackled by limiting the use of smartphones and making classes more intriguing. I sincerely hope the essay can serve as a guide to help educators boost children's grades.