many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

A large number of criminals who serve their first punishment, leave prison only to re-offend. This is mainly due to the poor rehabilitation and lack of proper employment once released, which can be tackled by not only training them with useful skills but also keeping proper track of released prisoners. Firstly, the major reason behind the criminals re-committing the crimes is due to lack of proper rehabilitation whilst in prison. In simple words, the prisoners are met with other prisoners which only shapes their minds on more criminal activities rather than giving them a chance to have a deeper understanding of the moral values and responsibilities. Secondly, repeat offending of the crime is also owing to the difficulty in finding proper employment for their livelihood. Serving long in prison consequent to their struggle with financial problems, therefore leading them to commit another crime. An effective solution to tackle this problem would be establishing a proper rehabilitation center where the prisoners can learn new skills, and moral values, and recognize the importance of moral values. A better rehabilitation center helps them learn new skills for their employment once they complete serving their sentence as well as be conscious of the societal norms and values. Another approach to this issue would be keeping proper track of the released prisoners so that it prevents the criminals from not only committing any further crimes but also making them think twice before doing something. In conclusion, having training in the prison and closely keeping track of the released lawbreakers are the effective steps to take in this issue.