In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is a growing number of people who are curious about the past of the building they settle in. A lot of reasons may lead to this trend but probably it is mainly because of curiosity and refurbishment. To find out more detail about their homes, asking elderlies who live in the same neighbours and checking documents would be effective ways. Firstly, some people have a deep motivation to delve into the past of their houses because of curiosity. Many buildings in Europe were used for alternative purposes during the second world war like medical centres, shelters and military centre. Hence, people would like to learn detailed information about their homes to clarify whether they offered a place for such purposes or not. Furthermore, historical buildings demand regular refurbishment to maintain living properly. When it comes to infrastructural issues, having a plan or information about the home would be an exact remedy without damaging the building. One of the most effective ways to find out knowledge about the history of the home is to get in touch with elderly people who are likely to remember of location's history. They generally live in the same area for long years and have a variety of memories. Likewise, In some countries, libraries stock documents about local people or buildings. With access to the library, citizens can research the history of the building they live in depth. In conclusion, Nowadays, many people become interested in the history of the building they live in. Mainly curiosity and refurbishment are motivations of this trend. Visiting older people and libraries may be sensible ways to find out knowledge about their history of them.