All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

Nowadays, in today's worldwide society, everyone tries to communicate with people they don't know in other nations. Some people believe that one language is not adequate for communication, children should start to learn a foreign language in their schools. It seems to me that learning a foreign language in early years of life have several advantages which leads to higher achievements in future life. First, the benefits of learning a foreign language as a child appear to be overwhelmingly positive. The main reason is that brain ability in learning new language reduces with growing up. Researchers have shown that through the age of 5-7, children can learn to speak another language with fluent grammar and without accent. A further reason is the ability of learning in children. Secondly, learning a new language can broaden children ’s horizon because of enhancing their social skills. When they learn a foreign language, they become more interested in that country and can make a connection with more easily. Moreover, they can cope with their future issues related to their field of study by having access to the variety of sources presented in their second language. Likewise, language education is critical for the workforce, this is surely the most important reason. A well-known cause is that children who can speak foreign languages can find better job opportunities in future work life. Admittedly, it is true that there are other skills that need also be learned, such as science and math. means that r, as was already mentioned, learning a new language might help to improve these abilities because it is hard and strengthens brain function. In conclusion, this essay argued the importance of learning a foreign language as soon as children enter school. because adults face barriers in learning new languages due to fear of mistakes and distractions. I believe it is crucial to be able to speak more than one language to keep up with the world.