Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, many children spend more and more hours on their smartphones. In my opinion, this is a natural consequence of the popularity of phones and a decidedly negative phenomenon. This essay will be avocated. The primary cause of this problem is access to portable devices. Since smart devices have become ubiquitous, every family possesses multiple devices. Moreover, parents are often willing to allow them to use smartphones to listen to music or even entertain themselves. In my country, parents purchase phones for their children for purposes of education and entertainment. In today's world, the more hours they use, the more damage they do. The main repercussions of smartphone usage among children are how it affects their lifestyle. According to the survey, 55% of teenagers spend too much time on their phones every day, particularly on social networking sites like Facebook and Messenger. This may result in less face-to-face connection and a sedentary lifestyle from not exercising or meeting up. Besides, children who are technology addicts are more anxious, have autism, and so on. The data on U.S. teenagers shows that 56% of them feel anxious without their cell phones. However, they can not deny the advantages of smartphones.  A smartphone allows users multiple ways of communicating with their staff, customers, and suppliers. Moreover, there is also an abundance of social networking sites such as Twitter, Facebook, and so on that enable children to keep in touch with their acquaintances. Besides entertainment, children can use their smartphones for studying because they can have more immersive learning by watching instructional videos and playing educational apps with easy access to information and helpful content.  In conclusion, as a consequence of its accessibility, youngsters spend hours each day using cell phones, which has a significant negative impact on their capacity to lead healthy lifestyles. Not only should parents have a solution, but also children should be aware of the harm of technology to increase their standard of living.