Some childeren spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negatif development?

Today, many kids use gadgets in their everyday activities. This clue to studying and entertaining. This essay is going to discuss both good and worst impacts. To begin with, young people nowadays are encouraged to use technology in order to help them study. In addition, they today rely on such smartphones especially when they have homework for browsing some materials given by teachers. Moreover, teachers could apply a discovery learning study method to their students. For example, they must find answers that are not included in the subject book and hence on the internet. I personally think that this absolutely could gain not only creativity but also critical thinking to our young generation. These soft skills are important for them. Besides, entertainment also is another reason why children are using their smartphones daily. The gadgets improve people's way of playing and socializing. Besides, there are many free attractive applications. This also leads to the capability of the smartphone today thus it would work in multitasking. In other words, it could run a lot of software at one time. For instance, those could play games as well as reach friends at the same time. To add more, the innovation today gives users the opportunity to collaborate when playing games or watching movies with relatives. In contrast, paying attention to these could waste children's time. Thus, I don’t think these develop positive insight to students. To conclude, there are two reasons children in the modern era are using gadgets most of their time such as for help in learning and for entertainment. Both have positive and negative impacts.