Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Several museums have an entrance fee while others allow the public to visit them free of charAlthough making money from visitors who are entering the museum benefits to make a fund for its maintenance of it, I believe that it is detrimental to poor people as they may not get chances to learn the historical values of their country. Most of the museums charge outsiders, which helps to have income for the museum as well as this money can spend on the conservation and preservation of the antique items at the museum. Furthermore, most governments do not allocate enough budgets for maintaining historical places and museums, so the money which is collected from admissions is invaluable to the future of the museum. In Sri Lanka, for instance,95 per cent of museums are run by the fund created by entrance tickets, as the government does not provide money to maintain museums. On the other hand, there is a right of every human to learn about the value of their country by looking at history, whether they are poor or rich. However, if museums request money to visit them, not only poor people unable to go there but also they lost the chance of learning about what was their country before. For example, In India, recent research done by the University of Delhi revealed that 80per cent of people gave a reason for not visiting museums as ticketing fees, and had lower incomes. In conclusion, the fact that most museums have entrance charges, become a debatable concern among the public. While there are some financial benefits for the museums with charging money, I believe that advantage is overshadowed by its disadvantages as it blocks the financially deprived group to visit and learn history through the museum.