New Technology have changes the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

With the recent technological improvement, there is a shift towards how kids spend their time off. Although it may lead to them having less time playing outside, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because technology brings more opportunities for the young ones to learn new pieces of information Nowadays, children would rather stay inside their houses than play with their friends outside since the majority of parents have a new habit of giving their children their own gadgets that they can use in their homes to accompany them in their free time. Therefore, the amount of time that the youngster spends outdoors is lessened as each day passes. For instance, the playground that used to be filled with youth on the weekend has been abandoned. However, I believe that with the right instructions, this emerging technology might be beneficial for kids to gain outside knowledge. The adults have an important role in introducing their children to learning new things through technological devices. This is because the common trend of technology use in parenting is so that their son and daughter can play games on it. Thus, young children must be told that gadgets can be used for learning too. Take the internet for an example, the number of free learning content that they can use to enrich their knowledge is enormous. This could be a new way to gain knowledge without building boundaries. In conclusion, even though the development in technology may reduce the amount of time the kids experience the outside world, it is my belief that with the right instructions, the kids can gain a lot of benefits in using their personal gadgets