To improve road safety, there should be more severe punishment for drivers who break the rules. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A new solution where heavier fines on road safety have been suggested to apply to illegal drivers. From my personal perspective, I agree with the new proposed advice which intends to make the harder restrictions. First, people's lives are invaluable. More and more news has been reported about vehicle accidents. And most of them are caused by drivers who do not follow the driving safety regulations well, such as phones with their friends while driving. There are some cases where people may die from these incidents. Whatever the number of fines, it is impossible to make a dead person back to their family. Moreover, the raised punishment amount for people who break the road safety rules will let them pay more attention to their daily driving. The potential dangers and probabilities of accidents will be decreased, as they are more focused on driving than before. Besides, the rules will also be more effective for all the people who are on the street. Because nobody wants to get fined for their illegal behaviours. On the contrary, some believe that giving strict punishments is not the only way to improve road safety. It can also be done by bringing awareness among the citizens about their duties to obey traffic rules. It is not the responsibility of only the government to maintain harmony on the roads, but also the citizens. In conclusion, increasing the punishment would be an alternative way to keep roads safer. However, there are also other available solutions that can be made to save people's life. And people should know that safe driving is not only a government responsibility but also people's.