The numbers of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

In this era, where kids love to read non-fiction or fiction books are losing their interest significantly, in this essay, I will suggest some reasons for this dramatic change, and share some solutions for this issue. Firstly, many children are losing their interest in reading because of live-action movies, In the year 2001 when the first Harry Potter movie was released, it attract lots of kids' attention and encourage them to watch a 2-hour movie instead of reading 300 pages of a book. The majority of children also like to watch good visual effects and they don't want to imagine such things by reading books, hence, it cause less reading. Additionally, lots of fun books are not available in every market, which causes less reading. Secondly, if we want our children to read more, we have to add a few things which current books don't have, like good illustrations, It will help to gain a child's attention and also help our children to imagine more, for example, Diary of a wimpy kid is the best selling novel of the year in 2010 because of its illustrations. Another problem is the lack oAdditionalyery e-commerce website as an e-book or in local shops around the world, where kids can reach these books easily and start having fun reading. To conclude, children's interest in book reading is declining significantly, because of live-action movies and lack of availability, I must suggest to the publication houses to make sure that their books are available in every e-commerce and local shops around the world.