Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmentalproblems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are some individuals who argue that the most important environmental problem of the century is the extinction of animals and plants, while others believe that the priority of other environmental problems such as global warming and deforestation is higher. On the one hand, if the number of animals and plants decrease, it could have a negative impact on food and medicine. There is a food cycle in the world of animals and plants and if the cycle is distrupted by a foreign force, this can change the number of animals and plants dependent on that species which can lead to a change in our diet eventually. Another point is that, scientists discover many vaccines in animal bodies by studying them. There is a chance that some life-saving vaccines lies in the bodies of endangered animals which can benefit the humanity. However, I believe that solving other environmental crisis can sovle these probelms too. On the other hand, paying attention to other environmental problems like global warming and deforestation can save not only the lives of humans, but also animals and plant. The activities of humankind which releases CO2 emissions into the atmosphere enhances global warming which can increase the chance of natural disasters happening more frequently. Secondly, deforestation can kill animals and plants. Many loggers cut trees to expand the area which people live, not knowing that they are changing the habitat of animals though. As a result, this can make animals intrude on other animals territory and create casualties among the two groups. In conclusion, although the reduction in the number of animals and plants is a concerning environmental problem, I believe that the consequences of global warming and deforestation cannot be ignored which can take the lives of humans, animals and plants.