TOPIC1.some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages

A couple of adepts have argued that pupils should be taught a foreign tongue in junior schools rather than high schools.In my opinion the benefits of such an approach outweigh the drawbacks.The key positive aspects of such action includes enhancing the speaking prowess and encourages the desire to chose a career path on lingual matters while unfavorable school results is the negative aspect. One of the mainstrong points of teaching foreign languages to low grade learners is that they end up being fluent speakers. This is beacause they have adequate time to master the language including pronunciation. For example, ny NY son is in grade four and on several occasions he corrects me whenever i don't pronounce some English words well.Another benefit in favour of early grade learning is that children will develop interests in such lingos and decide to major in them in life.since international trade is is gaining alot of traction, such individuals will be an asset to the country in future because they maybe employed as language interpreters.By way of illustration, in recent years china has been developing alot of business business interests in Africa and therefore those people who understand Chinese are already playing a vital role in bilateral trade between Africa and this Asian country. The main weak point of kids learning diaspora languages while in formation schools is that it will translate in poor learning outcomes.Owing to the fact that the medium of communication would be one that they are not used to, they will end up not performing well in school. For instance, my nephew moved to United states of America with his parentswhen he was three years old and he struggled alot in school as compared to his sibblings who were taught in Kiswahili when they were here in Kenya. To sum up, dispute despute having a disadvantage like poor performance in examination, the advantage of introducing foreign languages to children in primary schools far outweigh the demerits because pupils not only learn to become better speakers but also emerge to be competent labguage translators in future.