Educating young people is naturally important. However, some think governments ought to invest more in education for adults in need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education for teenagers is essential and crucial, however some people believe the government should provide education to adults and this essay agrees with this statement. On the one hand, adults have fewer study opportunities compared to teens. Most education centres nowadays are aimed for students or young people, so adults are more difficult to find somewhere for advanced learning. They can only pursue their education by studying at home such as using some self-learning website, which is ineffective for them. If the government can provide them some study courses or programs, they will have more opportunities to improve themselves and learn some new knowledge. For example, if some adults would like to change their careers, they can learn some new knowledge in the education centre and they will have a pathway to do so. On the other hand, adults can perform better in their jobs. Adults may find that they have something that are not fully understood or are unfamiliar while they are working. If they can go for advanced learning, they will be able to continue their studies and learn some new skills which will be beneficial in their work. For instance, they may learn how to use some new software that will be more convenient to update data, so when they get back to work, they will be able to use these new knowledge and this will help them perform better in their jobs. To conclude, as young people already have many opportunities in education, the government should provide some learning opportunities to adults.