Teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their communities. This is good for the individuals concerned and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Discuss, based on your knowledge and experience.

Some people believe that young people should be obliged to join community work. They argue that it is beneficial for both teenagers and society. Likewise, I affirm this notion because volunteerism is a significant factor in an individual's personal development and social awareness. To begin with, through volunteer work, several students realize their strengths and weaknesses. When someone is contributing to campaigns and projects and getting to comprehend real-life results, that person will appreciate how his attributes and actions can create a difference. Some of these qualities are things that students cannot get a constructive response to in school. To illustrate, a student may learn that he finds taking charge of a team difficult or may perceive that he possesses excellent coping skills with stressful scenarios. As a result, such exposure to various situations can train young citizens to develop skills further that they own and work on areas they struggle in. Volunteerism can develop young people's ability to flourish skills in leadership, teamwork, communication, and critical thinking. Furthermore, many volunteers find that community services make them more acquainted with and engrossed in social issues. For example, suppose a person works every day in a homeless facility. In that case, he will have the opportunity to dispel conventional images about the causes of homelessness while learning about the particular challenges that homeless people encounter on the streets. Consequently, once a person acknowledges the adversities that other groups of people face, he is more likely to actively participate in transforming policies and social structures hindering specific individuals from succeeding. These can be implemented in various forms, like campaigning and continuous volunteering for significant causes. With community service, society is given a chance to attain tremendous changes, especially for the impoverished and vulnerable sectors. In conclusion, knowledge and skills are not only achieved in academic institutions but also outside their comfort zones. Therefore, I believe that teenagers should consistently and actively engage in several volunteer activities.