Being a celebrity can bring benefits and problems at the same time. To what extent do you agree on this statement?

In this age of media, the life of famous people has always been a topic of discussion among the general public. Having fame in life brings some positive aspects and downsides as well. I am convinced by this notion and this essay will explore why is it like that. Several downsides are associated with becoming a famous person. To begin with, celebrities are usually called private properties as people follow them and take interest even in their common daily tasks. In this way, their private life may become compromised. In addition, celebs feel the constant stress of being in the news either positively or negatively. For instance, nowadays only those actors or leaders are preferred by the media who has more followers on social media applications like Instagram and Facebook. It is, therefore, not an easy task to become and remain a public figure. However, there are several benefits to becoming a celebrity. Firstly, they not only enjoy fame but also have high standards of living. The main reason behind this is generally the high income of these individuals. Furthermore, they can bring many positive changes in society through their behaviour and attitudes. For example, if celebrities give charity to the destitute of the community, there will be chances that common people might follow them also. Therefore, there are some problems in becoming a social figure, however, I believe that the advantages are much more significant. In conclusion, there are both advantages like lacking privacy and disadvantages such as becoming a role model for others in becoming a famous personality. From my perspective, it is better to become a good example for others like many celebrities do in their lives despite the numerous problems they face.