The best way to make road transport safe is to require drivers to take a driving test every year. How much do you agree or disagree?

With an ever-increasing concern about how to handle public safety on road transportation, some people have opined that the mandatory annual driving test will be an effective way to bring protection on the roads. This essay will, however, provide some reasons why I strongly disagree with the given opinion. To begin with, some individuals argue that having an occasional driving evaluation will bring security on the roads. In terms of the elderly group, given that the lack of information related to how to keep the most recent or newly-updated regulations on the road has been the actual cause of the increased rate of car accidents, implementing a yearly driving test will be actually providing them with essential knowledge and therefore curb them from being exposed to the car accidents. Therefore, citizens can benefit from the activated implementation of the annual driving assessment. Despite the reasons mentioned above, I firmly contend that an annual driving assessment will not bring any beneficial changes. Providing a few agreements on previous arguments, If the government proceeds with the annual highway tryout it will take a huge amount of part from the tax revenue to have an infrastructure to activate the system. Instead, spending tax revenues to provide more traffic signals, pavement constructions and speed-limiting cameras to reduce the chances of accidents will benefit civilians. In Korea, the government increased the number of traffic cameras up to 10,000 in 2021, and the traffic accident rates decreased by 43 per cent. Moreover, there must be other factors to be weighed in appreciating the actual causal relationship between road safety and the effects of driving tests. Thus, making decisions about roadway tests should not be based on the sole side of opinion. In conclusion, some individuals argue that having driving assessments every year can bring protection to the roadway. Nevertheless, I completely believe that more consideration of other parties' facing issues should be taken into account for sustainable advantages.