Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching with the technology available today, there is no justification for it, and everything should be online. To what extent do you agree or disagree? give your own opinion

It is irrefutable that technology has an indispensable part of people's life. There are those who believe that learning ought to be online, traditional teaching way becomes redundant because of technological advancements which offer online training. I am of the opinion that even though online training has a variety of advantages it does not substitute for face-to-face teaching mainly because traditional training offers a social environment and it is necessary for practical teaching. Firstly, many pupils perceive college or university as a social environment that mostly motivates them. Students have a chance to socialise in social facilities like the library, sports centre, and canteen in their break time. Considering that the online training includes just sitting on the screen instead of interaction, it will likely be less preferable for pupils. Regarding tutors, dominating the class and including them in lessons are much easier than online training in which students can easily turn their cameras off. It appears to me, a practical teaching cannot be maintained online. For instance, chemistry entails a lot of types of equipment, substances and appropriate places for carrying out an experiment. Such lessons should teach face-to-face to reach success. Not only chemistry but also sports demands interactive schooling. Hence, online education cannot replace with face-to-face training in such lessons. In conclusion, some people claim that education should be maintained based on online rather than the traditional way. I think online learning has some drawbacks to displace face-to-face education which are explained in this essay. As a recommendation, online training can be applied as a support for subjects that people would like to improve themselves.