Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many scientific advances to get know what contains the food and drink that we buy. Thus, there are who believe the proof of bad aliments that damage population´s health is a reason to restrict the sale by grocery shops. In my opinion, I agree as it will greatly benefit society. A good reason to limit the sale of harmful food is the public health system could be improved. At the present, in many different, countries public health is saturated and the diseases are related to what the population eat. For instance, Chile has a problem with obesity because the population buy food without have care about the damage. Therefore, the health system is saturated, as a consequence, people have to wait for months for an appointment but if government stop the sale of bad food this should help to diminish the saturation system. Another point to consider is that having prohibited detrimental aliment means that the population will no longer have many health problems at the same time a good benefit to society. Indeed, there are studies to show countries happier is related to good health. Nevertheless, some think the contrary, in developed countries it can be seen that fewer people with problems with what they eat and the life of the society is happier than in countries that do not pay attention to the health system. Finally, if the government can reduce the rate of illness people, the public spending on healthcare will be reduced, this means, they can invest money in other problems. For example, the money could be used for education, protecting the environment or reducing poverty. In conclusion, bad food and drinks ought to stop to sold in grocery shops as brings many benefits for the societies. Furthermore, scientific advance are a good tool to get to know about what people eat and reduce health problems.