It is thought by some that is is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays we see a majority of people preferring to live in their surroundings rather than in a metropolis. But, also a majority of citizens prefer the megalopolitan as well. In the coming,paragraphs I will be discussing views on both sides of the spectrum. living in the centre is advantageous but the disadvantages outweigh its counterpart. Mainly living in the megalopolitan comes with lots of air pollution due to vehicles in the streets that commute from the periphery to the downtown for their day-to-day work, which emits a huge amount of co2 into the air making it hard to breathe. For instance, once when I lived in a downtown area I faced this issue and I had to always wear a mask to protect myself from these harmful gases. Certainly, living in the city might decrease the need of commuting long distances. Nevertheless, the harmful gases might decrease our longevity of life. Meanwhile, Living in the outskirts is much more pleasant. primarily because, the amount of vehicles present is far less compared to cities and it's safer to travel around in the outskirts and also it is much calmer and peaceful in the countryside without all the fuss a downtown area has. For Example, My friend lives on the outskirts of my city and he lives a peaceful and stressless growth compared to me who lived in the heart of an urban area. Moreover, it is better to live in the countryside rather than in the intraurban to achieve a better quality of heart mentally and physically. In conclusion. Living in cities helped people to decrease the amount of time travelling to workplaces, but it had also made it hard to live in because of all the air pollution present which is bad for humans to breathe.In my opinion, I will prefer the countryside because of the better life it offers than the one compared to the urban centre.