Some people say that history has little or nothing to study.Some people believe that we must study the past to understand the present.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely argued that learning history is less beneficial to other subjects, whereas some people prefer studying the past as a lesson for the present life. This essay will discuss both perspectives before concluding that I agree with the latter. To begin with, people get bored with history due to numerous reasons.One of the most important relevant issues is the teaching method. This brings about the inapplicable knowledge which cannot be implemented in real-world situations. For example, Many Thai students are familiar with the standard examination in Thai history that they have to memorize the name of the greatest king and their important events.If they are able to recall well, they will eventually get high scores. As a result, they find history useless for their future.Thereby, many students ignore the value of historical knowledge because of the way of teaching. However,there are numerous benefits to learning about the past. According to the classical proverb," History always repeats itself", some present events resemble historical records. For instance, a current pandemic of COVID-19 is currently a major cause of death in many nations.Looking back to the past, the outbreak of Spanish flu led to a high mortality rate in Europe.By exploring the dynamic of the previous pandemic, some measurements may be used to control the new contagious diseases. Consequently, the world should be prompt to combat emerging diseases by using the lessons from the past event. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that learning from the past should be encouraged because invaluable viewpoints may be utilised to solve current situations.If humans can comprehend the past well, they will be ready to encounter new challenges in the future.